Atomic Rooster

Atomic Rooster

Atomic Rooster are a British rock band originally formed by members of The Crazy World of Arthur Brown, organist Vincent Crane and drummer Carl Palmer. Throughout their history, keyboardist Vincent Crane was the only constant member and wrote the majority of their material. Their history is defined by two periods: the early-mid-1970s and the early 1980s. The band went through radical style changes, but they are best known for the hard, progressive rock sound of their hit singles, "Tomorrow Night" (UK No. 11) and "Devil's Answer" (UK No. 4), both in 1971.In 2016 Atomic Rooster reformed with permission from Crane's widow, with the new line-up featuring two members from the various 1970s incarnations of the band.


LabelsB&C, Dawn, Decca, EMI, Polydor, Towerbell, Pegasus
RelatedThe Crazy World of Arthur Brown, Andromeda, Leaf Hound, Hard Stuff, Cactus, Emerson, Lake & Palmer
Previous membersPaul Hammond Ric Parnell Chris Farlowe John Goodsall Preston Heyman Ginger Baker John Mizarolli Eamonn Carr Bernie Tormé Christian Madden
MembersSteve Bolton Pete French Adrian Gautrey Shug Millidge Bo Walsh
Years of activity1969–1975, 1980–1983, 2016–present

similar artists