Chilly was a German Euro disco/rock band from 1978 to 1983. They were created and produced by the producer, composer and book author Bernt Möhrle. Their first album "For your Love" included a suite 11:50 (long version) of the song "For Your Love", new recorded with an arrangement by Christian Kolonovits and Bernt Möhrle. The original "For Your Love" was a Yardbirds hit with the beat of 1965, written by Graham Gouldman. Bernt Möhrle added new lyrics and composed additional music to the arrangement "I Walk alone" and the suite became a great international disco hit. Most famous songs include hits like "Friday On My Mind", "Johnny Loves Jenny", "Come to L.A.", "Simply a Love Song", "Secret Lies", "Come Lets Go", "We Are The Popkings", "Get Up And Move", "Oh I Love You" "For Your Love Ibiza Megamix","Goo Goo Eyes". Bernt Möhrle created with "For Your Love" a new standard in Disco music in the late 70s and early 80s. It remained on the Billboard dance club songs charts for 7 weeks peaking at number 38 in April 1979. His version was used and remixed among others by DJ Hell on the album Munich Machine. It was also re-released in 2006 by the French label D-Classics in an edited version called "4 Love" made by Dylan Petit and in 2011 by Chocolate Puma feat. Colonel Red The members of Chilly were Brad Howell: singer, Ute Weber: singer, Werner Suedhoff: dancer, Andrea Linz: dancer, Sofia Ejango: dancer, Oscar Pearson: dancer.


similar artists