Miles Kane

Miles Kane

Miles Peter Kane (born 17 March 1986) is an English musician, best known as a solo artist and the co-frontman of the Last Shadow Puppets. He was also the former frontman of the Rascals, before the band announced their break-up in August 2009.He is currently pursuing a solo career, and continues to be a part of the Last Shadow Puppets with Arctic Monkeys frontman Alex Turner. His debut solo album, Colour of the Trap, was released on 9 May 2011 and the follow-up, Don't Forget Who You Are was released on 3 June 2013. His third solo album, Coup De Grace, was released on 10 August 2018 via Virgin EMI. His latest solo album, Change the Show, was released on 21 January 2022 through BMG Rights Management.


Birth nameMiles Judith Kane
BirthBirkenhead, Merseyside, England
ActivityMusician, songwriter
LabelsColumbia, Domino, Virgin EMI
Musical instrumentsVocals, guitar, bass guitar, saxophone, piano
RelatedThe Little Flames, The Rascals, The Last Shadow Puppets, Arctic Monkeys, Alex Turner, Eugene McGuinness, Paul Weller, Professor Green, Dr. Pepper's Jaded Hearts Club Band, Jamie T, Lana Del Rey
Years of activity2004–present

similar artists