Saxon Shore

Saxon Shore

Saxon Shore is an American post-rock band consisting of members from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania and Brooklyn, New York. The group has thus far released five albums: one packaged as an EP (Luck Will Not Save Us...) and four as full-lengths. Earlier records featured only five to seven songs, while more recent albums have had several more. Saxon Shore's overall sound has been compared to Caspian, Explosions in the Sky, Joy Wants Eternity, This Will Destroy You, and God is an Astronaut.


LabelsBurnt Toast Vinyl (2003-Present) Broken Factory Records (2001-2002)
RelatedWarm Ghost, Midnight Faces, [ Brightest Feathers], [ General], [ Soporus]
Previous membersJosh Tillman Zach Tillman Matt Stone
MembersOliver Chapoy Matt Doty Stephen Roessner Will Stichter
Years of activity2001–present

similar artists