The Animal In Me

The Animal In Me

Saints of Los Angeles is the ninth and most recent studio album by the American heavy metal band Mötley Crüe, released on June 24, 2008. It was the first full-length studio album with the band's original lineup since 1997's Generation Swine, following the return of drummer Tommy Lee, and also their final album before their three-year hiatus from 2015 to 2018. As of 2022, Saints of Los Angeles remains as the last album of new material from Mötley Crüe, although they did release four new songs in 2019 on the soundtrack to the biographical film about the band, The Dirt. Saints of Los Angeles debuted at No. 4 on the Billboard chart, selling about 100,000 copies in its first week. It debuted at No. 14 on the Australian ARIA chart, No. 5 in Sweden, No. 3 in Canada, No. 47 in Italy, and No. 9 in Finland (although it climbed to number 6 in its second week). The album's first single, its title track, was their second highest-charting single in the US mainstream rock charts, peaking at number 5. However, subsequent singles fared less well: "Mutherfucker of the Year" peaked at number 29 and "White Trash Circus" at number 37 on mainstream rock charts.


Recording studio(s)The Lightning Bolt Garage, Los Angeles, California

similar artists