The Color Morale

The Color Morale

The Color Morale is an American metalcore band from Rockford, Illinois, formed in 2007. The band includes vocalist/keyboardist Garret Rapp, guitarists Devin King and Aaron Saunders, bassist Mike Honson, and drummer Steve Carey. Rapp and Carey are the only two members of the original line-up that remain in the band. The group was signed to Fearless Records before they went into a hiatus in 2018. The band officially returned in March 2020. Before the hiatus, the band has released five studio albums: We All Have Demons, My Devil in Your Eyes, Know Hope, Hold On Pain Ends, and Desolate Divine. The band's sound was influenced by a variety of post-hardcore and metalcore bands such as Glassjaw, Beloved, Misery Signals and Poison the Well. Major themes in the group's music included religion, mental disorders, overcoming past struggles, and a message of positivity.


Previous membersJohn Bross, Ramon Mendoza, Ryan Pulice, Justin Hieser
MembersGarret Rapp, Steve Carey, Devin King, Aaron Saunders, Mike Honson
Years of activity

similar artists