Twelve Foot Ninja

Twelve Foot Ninja

Twelve Foot Ninja are an Australian heavy metal band from Melbourne, Victoria. They released their debut album Silent Machine in 2012. The band consists of Kin (vocals), Russ (drums), Stevic (lead guitar), and Rohan (rhythm guitar). They won Best New Talent at the 2014 Revolver Golden Gods Awards (America's only hard rock music awards) as well as two listener-voted awards from SiriusXM's Liquid Metal the year before. The band broke a world record for the most amount crowdfunded for a music video. Their first headline tour of Europe in April 2017 sold out five of the seven UK shows. In mid 2022, the band announced an "indefinite hiatus". Although, they (with Nik Barker, departing vocalist) are working on an acoustic album of Twelve Foot Ninja material. The release date is yet to be announced.


Previous membersDamon "Scrimdog" McKinnon, Fred Narkel
MembersShane "Russ" Russell, Steve "Stevic" Mackay, Rohan "Ro" Hayes, David de Vent, Nik (Kin Etik) Barker
Years of activity2008–2022 (indefinite hiatus)

similar artists